It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African American Music ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowAfrican American Music Reference brings together 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music.
Classical Music Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowClassical Music Reference Library brings together more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
Gale EbooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias and specialized e-book reference sources for business, communications, criminal justice, education, environmental sciences, finance, history, homeland security, literature, political science, psychology, sciences, and sociology. Includes full-text articles in multiple literature encyclopedia series including Drama for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Short Stories for Students
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThe Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
Oxford Music OnlineThis link opens in a new windowIncludes Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), and extensive article access.
Find Streaming Audio
American MusicThis link opens in a new windowAmerican Song is an eclectic collection of streaming music from Americans of diverse origins and all walks of life, from Americas past and present.
Classical Music LibraryThis link opens in a new windowClassical Music Library is a multi-label database of streaming Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries.
Contemporary World MusicThis link opens in a new windowContains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
Jazz Music LibraryThis link opens in a new windowStreaming audio collection of jazz works.
Popular Music LibraryThis link opens in a new windowPopular Music Library from Alexander Street contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
Smithsonian Global SoundThis link opens in a new windowSmithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a streaming music resource of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides users with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms. It includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records
Find Articles in Journals and Magazines
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database with 10,000+ full-text journal. Includes a combination of academic journals (scholarly/peer reviewed), magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos. Disciplines range from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. #ebsco
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Find Streaming Video
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming videos that covers a a wide range of topics including social sciences, arts and humanities, science, technology, archival film and newsreels and more.
Opera in VideoThis link opens in a new window500+ hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries
Classical Scores LibraryThis link opens in a new windowClassical Scores Library contains 400,000 pages (24,388 scores) of from both in-copyright and public domain editions. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.