Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
New World Cinema - Independent Features & ShortsThis link opens in a new windowStreaming collection containing videos from 1990 - present. Contains over 200 full-length feature films and 50 short films previously presented at various film festivals worldwide.
Filmakers Library OnlineThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video collection containing documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming videos that covers a a wide range of topics including social sciences, arts and humanities, science, technology, archival film and newsreels and more.
Film Platform CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA collaboration between leading filmmakers and film distributors from around the world bringing the documentary films to an academic audience
Silent Film OnlineThis link opens in a new windowPremium silent film content from every era and from across the globe
Sony Pictures ClassicsThis link opens in a new windowDocumentary, art, and independent films from Sony Pictures.
Gale General OneFileThis link opens in a new windowAccess general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Movie Review Query EngineInternet’s largest database of movie reviews for over 100,000 titles. The continually growing site provides a searchable index of all published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other materials associated with specific movies.
Rotten TomatoesRatings and reviews. Rates films based on both critic and audience ratings.
Find Film Statistics
Internet Movie Database (IMBd)One of the most robust film sites on the Web, claiming information on films, actors, directors, cinematographers, and other film-related personae. Also includes unofficial box office statistics.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFeatures content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary/EBL)This link opens in a new window30,000+ ebooks collection that spans all academic subject areas. Users can search for e-books by title, author, subject, ISBN, LC call number, etc. or browse by publisher or subject. By creating an eBrary bookshelf account (free), readers can manage a virtual bookshelf where they can store, highlight, search, take notes, create folders and even share ebooks.
Gale EbooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias and specialized e-book reference sources for business, communications, criminal justice, education, environmental sciences, finance, history, homeland security, literature, political science, psychology, sciences, and sociology. Includes full-text articles in multiple literature encyclopedia series including Drama for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Short Stories for Students
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database with 10,000+ full-text journal. Includes a combination of academic journals (scholarly/peer reviewed), magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos. Disciplines range from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. #ebsco
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCommunication and mass media topics, including business communication, in journals, major journalism reviews, and recent encyclopedia and handbooks from 1915 to the present #ebsco
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.