Gale EbooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias and specialized e-book reference sources for business, communications, criminal justice, education, environmental sciences, finance, history, homeland security, literature, political science, psychology, sciences, and sociology. Includes full-text articles in multiple literature encyclopedia series including Drama for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Short Stories for Students
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFeatures content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary/EBL)This link opens in a new window30,000+ ebooks collection that spans all academic subject areas. Users can search for e-books by title, author, subject, ISBN, LC call number, etc. or browse by publisher or subject. By creating an eBrary bookshelf account (free), readers can manage a virtual bookshelf where they can store, highlight, search, take notes, create folders and even share ebooks.
Harper's WeeklyThis link opens in a new windowHarper's Weekly, 1857-1912, contains editorials, news stories, illustrations, cartoons and advertisements from this era.
ARTstorThis link opens in a new windowARTstor Library's content includes approximately 300,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology.
Find Streaming Video
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming videos that covers a a wide range of topics including social sciences, arts and humanities, science, technology, archival film and newsreels and more.
Motley Collection of Theatre and Costume DesignContains original materials on the theatre comprising over 5000 items from more than 150 productions in England and the United States. These materials include costume and set designs, sketches, notes, photographs, prop lists, storyboards, and swatches of fabric.
OpenSource Shakespeare ArchiveOpen Source Shakespeare attempts to be the best free Web site containing Shakespeare's complete works. It is intended for scholars, thespians, and Shakespeare lovers of every kind.
Shakespeare's StagingEstablished and funded by the Shakespeare Program of the University of California at Berkeley (originally sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the UC Berkeley Administration), and has since been supported by further grants from the UC Berkeley Senate Teaching Committee and Committee on Research, and from the California Council for the Humanities.