Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database with 10,000+ full-text journal. Includes a combination of academic journals (scholarly/peer reviewed), magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos. Disciplines range from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. #ebsco
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text journal coverage in humanities, social sciences and the sciences.
Saskia Art ImagesThis link opens in a new windowCollection containing 30,000+ digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections: the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt. Images can be displayed and downloaded in high-resolution format.
Gale General OneFileThis link opens in a new windowAccess general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
SmartHistorySmarthistory is a radical collaborative of more than five hundred art historians, curators, archaeologists, and artists committed to rewriting the colonial legacies of art history and unlocking the expertise of hundreds of leading scholars, making the history of art accessible to more people, in more places, than any other publisher. We work hard to make our essays and videos engaging while retaining depth, nuance and analytic rigor.
Find Online Collections
Archives of American Art (Smithsonian)Search over 16 million records of museum objects, archives and library materials including more than 5.1 million online images, audio & videos and blog posts.
Art Institute of Chicago CollectionExplore thousands of artworks in the museum’s wide-ranging collection—from our world-renowned icons to lesser-known gems from every corner of the globe—as well as our books, writings, reference materials, and other resources.
Center for Creative Photography Online CollectionsThis site is an access point for viewing the Center's fine print collection catalog. What you will find here are records and images of a portion of the Center's collection of over 100,000 art objects. This is a work in progress; our ultimate goal is to present a complete, searchable database for the entire fine print collection, with the caveat that images will not accompany every record, due to copyright restrictions.
What you will not find here: the Center's vast photographic archive collections. Information about the archives at CCP may be found here.
Getty Search GatewayBringing the vast, ever-expanding Getty resources to researchers, scholars and educators. Enjoy your exploration.
Google Arts & CultureGoogle Arts & Culture is a non-profit initiative. We work with cultural institutions and artists around the world. Together, our mission is to preserve and bring the world’s art and culture online so it’s accessible to anyone, anywhere.
LIFE OnlineSearchable, browsable digital versions of issues 1936-1972, hosted by Google.
Metropolitan Museum CollectionExplore more than 406,000 hi-res images of public-domain works from the The Met collection, all of which can be downloaded, shared, and remixed without restriction. To identify these images, look for the Open Access icon, Open Access icon , at the lower left of the image:
National Gallery of ArtThe mission of the National Gallery of Art is to serve the United States of America in a national role by preserving, collecting, exhibiting, and fostering the understanding of works of art at the highest possible museum and scholarly standards.
NYPL Digital CollectionsExplore 898,885 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections.
This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming videos that covers a a wide range of topics including social sciences, arts and humanities, science, technology, archival film and newsreels and more.