The ConversationThe Conversation is a nonprofit, independent news organization dedicated to unlocking the knowledge of experts for the public good. We publish trustworthy and informative articles written by academic experts for the general public and edited by our team of journalists.
CQ Researcher Plus ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowFind in-depth reports on current & controversial issues in the news. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, science and technology issues. Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFeatures content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Gale EbooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias and specialized e-book reference sources for business, communications, criminal justice, education, environmental sciences, finance, history, homeland security, literature, political science, psychology, sciences, and sociology. Includes full-text articles in multiple literature encyclopedia series including Drama for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Short Stories for Students
Gale General OneFileThis link opens in a new windowAccess general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowInformation on social issues with pro and con viewpoint articles, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts.
Find Ebooks & Audiobooks
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary/EBL)This link opens in a new window30,000+ ebooks collection that spans all academic subject areas. Users can search for e-books by title, author, subject, ISBN, LC call number, etc. or browse by publisher or subject. By creating an eBrary bookshelf account (free), readers can manage a virtual bookshelf where they can store, highlight, search, take notes, create folders and even share ebooks.
OverDriveThis link opens in a new windowBrowse, checkout, and download popular fiction and non-fiction titles. Ebook and audiobook formats included. Use the Libby app to download to your device or listen/read in your browser.
Find Magazine & Journal Articles
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database with 10,000+ full-text journal. Includes a combination of academic journals (scholarly/peer reviewed), magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos. Disciplines range from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. #ebsco
MAS Ultra - School EditionThis link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines. #ebsco
Find Streaming Video
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming videos that covers a a wide range of topics including social sciences, arts and humanities, science, technology, archival film and newsreels and more.