govinfo.govgovinfo is free U.S. Government information for all and is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. It provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Include Code of Federal Regulations, US Code, Congressional Information, Federal Register, US Court Opinions, and more.
Supreme Court Multimedia Archive -- Oyez.orgThe Oyez Project is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. The Project also provides authoritative information on all justices and offers a virtual reality 'tour' of portions of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of some of the justices.
WestLaw NextThis link opens in a new windowContains the full text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; in excess of 800 law reviews and journals; a legal encyclopedia, American Jurisprudence, and Black's Law Dictionary. Includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation. Laws, regulations, reports, and related European Union material is also included.
Nexis Uni (Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive, in-depth source for: news, law, business,and other information. Includes broadcast transcriptions, international newspapers, patent information, and law reviews. Includes Shepard's Citations
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. #ebsco
Paralegal students and faculty, follow prompts to create a free account with access to IICLE material (choose college of lake county).
Faculty: you may create an account under the student account sign up.
After creating an account, simply login at iicle.com
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary/EBL)This link opens in a new window30,000+ ebooks collection that spans all academic subject areas. Users can search for e-books by title, author, subject, ISBN, LC call number, etc. or browse by publisher or subject. By creating an eBrary bookshelf account (free), readers can manage a virtual bookshelf where they can store, highlight, search, take notes, create folders and even share ebooks.
Find Streaming Video
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming videos that covers a a wide range of topics including social sciences, arts and humanities, science, technology, archival film and newsreels and more.
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.