Reference Solutions (Reference USA)This link opens in a new windowReference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) is a business directory that collects information on every open, active business in the United States. Reference USA has over 15 million records in its database and is used for finding basic information on any operating US business.
Gale Business Insights: GlobalThis link opens in a new windowCompare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
Find Industry Information
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries worldwide. In-house analysts leverage economic, demographic and market data, then add analytical and forward-looking insight, to help organizations of all types make better business decisions.
Find Consumer Data
ESRI - Location DataAccurately understand people and places with global and local location data. Click "Learn More" under "Tapestry Segmentation."
Census Business BuilderSmall Business Edition is primarily for small business owners who need key data for their business plan or to better understand their potential market. It presents data for a single type of business or a single industry cluster at a time.
Census Quick FactsQuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
EDGAREDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, is the primary system for companies and others submitting documents under the Securities Act of 1933, the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Trust Indenture Act of 1939, and the Investment Company Act of 1940.
Containing millions of company and individual filings, EDGAR benefits investors, corporations, and the U.S. economy overall by increasing the efficiency, transparency, and fairness of the securities markets
Small Business AdministrationSBA is the only cabinet-level federal agency fully dedicated to small business and provides counseling, capital, and contracting expertise as the nation’s only go-to resource and voice for small businesses.
Business Source EliteThis link opens in a new windowThis business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. Provides information dating back to 1985. #ebsco
Gale Business: EntrepreneurshipThis link opens in a new windowLearn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Nexis Uni (Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive, in-depth source for: news, law, business,and other information. Includes broadcast transcriptions, international newspapers, patent information, and law reviews.
Chicago TribuneThis link opens in a new windowComplete full-text content of local and regional state news, activities and business. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Regional Business NewsThis link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. #ebsco
Wall Street JournalThis link opens in a new windowAccess to articles from the WSJ from 1984-current