Gale EbooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias and specialized e-book reference sources for business, communications, criminal justice, education, environmental sciences, finance, history, homeland security, literature, political science, psychology, sciences, and sociology. Includes full-text articles in multiple literature encyclopedia series including Drama for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Short Stories for Students
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowFeatures content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.
Find Databases and Streaming Video
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database with 10,000+ full-text journal. Includes a combination of academic journals (scholarly/peer reviewed), magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos. Disciplines range from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. #ebsco
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Gale in Context: Global IssuesThis link opens in a new windowAnalyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Gale in Context: U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowUncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
Historical Statistics of the United StatesThis link opens in a new windowThis 5 volume ebook provides a comprehensive compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources recording every aspect of the history of the United States from population to prices; from voting patterns to Vietnam veterans; from energy to education; from abortions to zinc and everything in between.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text journal coverage in humanities, social sciences and the sciences.
Military & Government CollectionThis link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, the Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. #ebsco
World History in ContextThis link opens in a new windowHistory collection of reference works, periodical articles, maps, primary documents, video, and audio moving chronologically from antiquity to the present.
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming videos that covers a a wide range of topics including social sciences, arts and humanities, science, technology, archival film and newsreels and more.
American Newsreels in VideoThis link opens in a new windowAmerican weekly newsreel produced by the U.S. Office of War Information from 1942 to 1946 plus more than 200 hours of content from Universal Studios’ biweekly series that ran from 1929 to 1946
American History in VideoThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video collection providing content available online for the study of American history.
Find Primary Source Material
Archives UnboundThis link opens in a new windowArchives Unbound is a suite of collections, each devoted to a particular topic, from the Middle Ages to the twentieth century. The collections include primary, unpublished historical documents from both private and public collections.
Digital Public Library of AmericaDPLA connects to collections held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.
Haithi TrustA partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Find Newspaper & Weeklies Articles
Chicago TribuneThis link opens in a new windowComplete full-text content of local and regional state news, activities and business. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Chicago Tribune HistoricalThis link opens in a new windowFull page and article images from the very first issues, 1890 to 1984. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.