Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Librarian.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | S | T

A
A-Z Resource List
by Holly A. Ledvina - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.

Annotated Bibliographies
by Kathleen Lovelace - last updated on Nov 3, 2011
The basics of annotated bibliographies, including style guides for MLA & APA formats, annotations, & samples. Gratitude to Diane Hunter, Librarian, University of Missouri, Kansas for permission to use content she created as a basis for this guide.

Art (and other) Images
by Kathleen Lovelace - last updated on Jan 19, 2012
Images can enhance your work.This guide gives options for finding high quality images both in library databases and on the Internet. Be sure you comply with copyright or other restrictions on the use of images.

ART 240 Stelford Spring 2012
by Linda Peacock - last updated on Jan 23, 2012

Art History General
by Kathleen Lovelace, Terri Artemchik, Sara Latham - last updated on Sep 17, 2011
Use this guide to launch into information about art history. For specific sources at CLC or specialized topics, follow the links to "Other Guides" in the box on this page.

Back to Top

B
BIO 120 Carmichael Spring 2012
by Cheryl Petrone - last updated on Jan 28, 2012
Research project on Environmental Biology

BUS 121 Introduction to Business Herbert Springl 2012
by Kathleen Lovelace - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
Overview of Business Research and Resources for completing a Stock Market project and basic research on U.S. Companies.


Back to Top

C
Career and College Resources
by Jean Suter, Jo Beckwith - last updated on Oct 17, 2011

Chemistry for a Changing World
by Terry Sebastian - last updated on Nov 22, 2011
CHM 140 and CHM 142 - Urban

CMM 121 - General
by Jo Beckwith - last updated on Oct 7, 2011

Construction
by Michelle Carter - last updated on Nov 1, 2011

Cool Tools
by Holly A. Ledvina, Michelle Carter - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Free online resources and tools that you can use for any creative project across all disciplines

CRJ 122 Utecht Spring 2012
by Erika Behling - last updated on Jan 27, 2012
Introduction to Policing

CRJ 213 Utecht Spring 2012
by Erika Behling - last updated on Jan 27, 2012

Back to Top

D
Dental Hygiene
by Jo Beckwith - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
Research in the field of dental hygiene is explained in this guide, which will help students find books, articles, internet sources, and professional organizations. Tabs for specific assignments, such as Special Populations, are also included.

DMD 117 Concepts in New Media
by Holly A. Ledvina, Michelle Carter - last updated on Oct 10, 2011
This guide was created to help David Asma's DMD 117 course

Back to Top

E
Education
by Uri Toch - last updated on Apr 16, 2011

ELI 108 Larrivee Spring 2012
by Cheryl Petrone - last updated on Jan 25, 2012

ENG 121 Barski Spring 2012
by Cheryl Petrone - last updated on Jan 14, 2012

ENG 121 Crizer Spring 2012
by Cheryl Petrone - last updated on Jan 26, 2012

Eng 121 Kusiak Spring 2012
by Michelle Carter - last updated on Jan 27, 2012

ESL and ELI Resources at CLC
by Jean Suter - last updated on Dec 14, 2011

Back to Top

F
Films on Demand Streaming Video
by Linda Peacock - last updated on Aug 27, 2011

Finding TOPIC IDEAS
by Terry Sebastian - last updated on Apr 13, 2011

Back to Top

G
GIMP - a free Image Manipulator
by Michelle Carter - last updated on Aug 25, 2011
Part of the Fall 2011 Brain Candy series - CLC Libraries

Google docs --> The Basics
by Michelle Carter - last updated on Aug 29, 2011
The CLC Library's Brain Candy introduction to google docs.

Back to Top

H
Holocaust
by Susan Vogl, Michelle Carter - last updated on Jan 18, 2012

HST 126 Soybel Spring 2012
by Michelle Carter - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide accompanies Dr. Soybel's Spring 2012, History 126, Non-Contemporary World course.

HST 299 Soybel Spring 2012
by Michelle Carter - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
This guide focuses on supporting the assignments given in Dr. Phyllis Soybel's WWII history class.

Back to Top

I
Intercultural Communications-- Thomas-George
by Uri Toch - last updated on Jul 5, 2011
Designed for students final project in CMM 127

Interlibrary Loans with ILLiad
by Donna MacCartney - last updated on Oct 20, 2011
Can't find that book or article at CLC? Use this guide to learn more about interlibrary loans--borrowing material from other libraries.

INTRO TO SOC WORK Sinnott Spring 2012
by Cheryl Petrone - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

Back to Top

J
JSTOR
by Kevin Compton - last updated on Jan 17, 2012

Back to Top

L

Literature Criticism
by Michelle Carter, Cheryl Petrone - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
Doing a critical analysis of a poem, play, short story, or novel? This is the place to start.

Back to Top

M
Math 141 - Curry - Spring 2012
by Jean Suter - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

Medical Imaging Research Guide
by Anne Chernaik - last updated on Apr 15, 2011

Music
by Holly A. Ledvina, Michelle Carter - last updated on Apr 16, 2011
This general guide will assist you in locating music resources in the CLC Library and on the web. Includes links and resources for Opera, Classical, Jazz and more.

Music Online - Streaming Music
by Holly A. Ledvina, Linda Peacock - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Learn about the library's new streaming music resource

Back to Top

N
Nursing
by Michelle Carter, Anne Chernaik - last updated on Jan 24, 2012

Back to Top

O
Opposing Viewpoints
by Holly A. Ledvina, Michelle Carter - last updated on Apr 16, 2011
a source for articles from newspapers, magazines, journals and web content on important social issues.

Oxford Music Online
by Holly A. Ledvina, Michelle Carter - last updated on Apr 16, 2011
Learn more about Oxford Music Online, a library database offering full text access to The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, & the Oxford Companion to Music

Back to Top

P
Paralegal
by Holly A. Ledvina, Uri Toch, Michelle Carter - last updated on Dec 14, 2011
Resources and information for paralegal researchers.

PDC Information Literacy Course Spring 2012
by Kathleen Lovelace - last updated on Jan 22, 2012
Resources to help faculty understand information literacy and integrate it into their courses

Permalinks
by Kevin Compton - last updated on Dec 13, 2011

Photography
by Kathleen Lovelace, Sara Latham - last updated on Nov 15, 2011
Use this guide to identify and find resources for the history and practice of photography within the College of Lake County Library and through the Internet

Poetry
by Uri Toch, Michelle Carter - last updated on Oct 26, 2011

Political Science-Public Policy
by Kathleen Lovelace - last updated on Sep 23, 2011
Use this guide to find the best library and Internet resources to complete your research project. Use the tabs to navigate the guide for the type of information you need.

PSY 121 Austin Spring 2012
by Cheryl Petrone - last updated on Jan 28, 2012

Psychology
by Jean Suter - last updated on Jan 25, 2012

Back to Top

S
Sociology
by Jo Beckwith - last updated on Apr 16, 2011
The study of society. Get started researching your sociological topics with this research guide.

Statistics
by Kevin Compton - last updated on Mar 15, 2011
A resource for finding statistics on a variety of topics.

Back to Top

T
Technical Writing
by Anne Chernaik - last updated on Apr 13, 2011

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Susan Vogl
Contact Info:
Send Email
Subjects:
History